WELCOME

THE SCGC

Bula Vinaka and welcome to Sugar Cane Growers Council (SCGC). The SCGC was established under the Sugar Industry Act. No 8 in 1984 to effectively represent the interest of all the cane growers of Fiji.

The sugar cane growers have been producing millions of tones of sugar cane, earning billions of dollars from sale of sugar compared to other agricultural products in Fiji. This money has gone a long way to develop the infrastructure and improve the living standards of all Fijians.

GROWERS ENVIROMENTAL COMMITMENT

1/5

After more than a century of cultivation, the sugar cane plant has not only shaped the lives of our people, but the economy and the face of the nation by having 41301.67 hectares available for planting cane on the two largest islands. The growers have done all these by still maintain the pristine sandy beaches, tropical flora and fauna next to the farms by being in harmony with its physical and social environment, to be sustainable by planting on contours and developing vetiver hedge grow from as early as 1950s.

DISCOVER THE CANE GROWER

Have the privilege to know about the growers (who the SCGC represents) for their friendly nature, hospitability and resilient in front of adverse weather conditions and commercial adversities.

You may desire to experience this unique life style of the cane growers by visiting them in person or get a glimpse of their organization, which is the Sugar Cane Growers Council.

Head Office

P O Box 5162, Lautoka.

3rd Floor Canegrowers Bldg,
75 Drasa Avenue, Lautoka.

 

 

Sunil Deo Chaudhary
General Manager Operations
Tel: 6650466
Fax: 6650624

Mob: 9997275

sunild@fsc.com.fj

 

Sheetal S Chetty

In-House Solicitor

Tel: 6650466
Fax: 6650624

Mob: 9375265

Sheetal.Chetty@fsc.com.fj

Shivasna Sivan
Executive Accounts Officer
Tel: 6650466
Fax: 6650624

Mob: 9095308

Shivasna.Sivan@fsc.com.fj

Ashneel Chand

Executive Officer

Tel: 6650466
Fax: 6650624

Mob: 8377059

Ashneel.Chand@fsc.com.fj

 

Adi Rejieli Susie
Personal Assistant
Tel: 6650466
Fax: 6650624

Mob: 9928859

rejielim@fsc.com.fj

Zillah Prakash

Receptionist

Tel: 6650466
Fax: 6650624

Mob: 9928859

zillahp@fsc.com.fj

Copyright to Sugar Cane Growers Council.  PO Box 5162, Lautoka. Phone: +(679) 6650466, Fax: +(679) 6650624